Florida RN / NCLEX program record
South University NCLEX results.
This Bachelor's Degree in Nursing is listed by Florida’s nursing compare portal in Orlando. See its official annual NCLEX history and current portal status, then verify the course and license at the source.
NCLEX cumulative score / 2025RN
- 2025 first-time candidates
- 8
- 2025 national average
- 87.6%
- 2026 so far
- Not reported
- Portal status
- Accredited
Candidate counts come from Florida’s separate year-end first-time NCLEX report only when the program license and pass rate agree.
Exact program identity
Know which license these numbers describe.
The state lists South University as a registered nursing program at 5900 LAKE ELLENOR DR. SUITE 150 ORLANDO, FL 32809. Its program number is 705156. Other degrees or campuses from the same school can have different results.
- Credential type
- Bachelor's Degree in Nursing
- Listing status
- Accredited
- Accreditation category
- Specialized Nursing Accrediting Agencies
- Accrediting body
- Commission On Collegiate Nursing Education
- Reported retention
- Not reported
Official NCLEX history
How has this program’s pass rate changed?
The bars show annual cumulative scores from the Florida portal. Dots mark the portal’s national average for the same year. 2026 is still a partial year and is listed separately below.
The state’s year-end report matches this program’s license number and 2025 portal rate. This is a small cohort; a few results can change the percentage sharply.
A difference in percentages is not a quality ranking. Small cohorts can swing sharply, and passing the NCLEX also depends on student preparation and other factors. Use these figures alongside accreditation, current program details, cost, and admission requirements.
Look at the reporting years
Annual and quarterly detail
“No rate” means the portal printed NA or NT, or its source figure failed our validation. A blank quarter is not a zero pass rate. Candidate counts come from separate year-end reports only when the exact license and annual rate agree.
Swipe across to see the first-time candidate counts
| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | Q4 | Cumulative | National | First-time cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | — | 100.0% | — | 100.0% | 100.0% | 87.6% | 8 of 8 passedSmall cohort · 2025 report, p. 212 ↗ |
| 2024 | — | 100.0% | — | — | 100.0% | 91.9% | 3 of 3 passedSmall cohort · 2024 report, p. 204 ↗ |
| 2023 | — | 100.0% | — | 100.0% | 100.0% | 90.2% | 4 of 4 passedSmall cohort · 2023 report, p. 203 ↗ |
The first-time cohort is exam volume, not class size or all graduates. “Sources differ” means the year-end report’s rate does not match the current portal rate; we do not use its count as the portal denominator. A rate from fewer than ten candidates can move sharply with one result. How the sources are matched ↗